All in a Sunday of clothes: with a little bit of planning, dressing up can be quick and easy

This Sunday has me going from early morning Mass to ballet class in downtown LA, across the street to the LA Opera for a matinee performance of “The Abduction from the Seraglio” to a quick run to Beverly Hills for Nespresso pods, a macaron from the new Ladurèe, and a quickie to Neiman Marcus to see if I can use a gift card. So what’s a gal to wear?

For church – St John Knits and an Hermès scarf; to ballet and Beverly Hills: the Joie suede jacket and skirt; and for the LA Opera: Dolce and Gabbana sequin dress with shiny Escada coat. What stays on all day: a pair of black ballet tights and my Ferragamo boots. I pay for quality (materials and design) but I also work hard to lower cost per wear. My biggest accomplishment today? Being able to zip up my sequin dress by myself!

Leave a comment