How a “Senior Citizen” and “Woman in Menopause” dresses up a Wednesday on a sunny winter day in Pasadena with an Escada lace jacket and Dolce and Gabbana red silk tank

I purchased a beautiful Escada lace jacket on sale in Rome and a Dolce and Gabbana red silk tank top from the Cabazon outlet center.


 The silk tank fits seemlessly and adds a warmth of red to the black lace. I tried on a Joie suede skirt but the flounce was too busy with the length of the jacket.


 A long leather skirt from Hugo Boss sank me.


I ditched the Hugo Boss stilettos for Manolo Blahnik pumps (love my stilettos but not always practical for a busy day). Finally I could justify a simple Joie leather miniskirt with the Escada lace jacket and Dolce and Gabbana silk tank.


Then I sat in a chair for my senior citizen menopausal homage to a Sharon Stone in Basic Instinct which amused me immensely.

PS. I am wearing Wolford tights but the legs — those are “Legs by Lucy” (Lucy Record) who trains ballet dancers at The Colburn School.

One thought on “How a “Senior Citizen” and “Woman in Menopause” dresses up a Wednesday on a sunny winter day in Pasadena with an Escada lace jacket and Dolce and Gabbana red silk tank

Leave a Reply

