Topping off a highwaisted full lace miniskirt 

I bought this Joie full lace miniskirt on sale. Love it. But what is the appropriate top for a short waisted woman like me who has a full bosom?


I did not want to cover up the skirt so I needed to tuck in the top. This camisole proved too distracting — moving attention away from the skirt:


I realized I needed less “bosom”, lower neckline and I found it in a simple light peach James Perse T-shirt:


No “body” is perfect. How the clothes are arranged makes all the difference in what is being emphasized. Now I am ready for a sunny almost-spring day in Pasadena.

One thought on “Topping off a highwaisted full lace miniskirt 

Leave a Reply

