Cabazon Outlet shopping: picked up miniskirts from Balanciaga and Alice Olivia, and two dresses from Alice and Olivia – lightening up for warmer days

Thirty-forty years ago I was terrified to wear short dresses or miniskirts for fear I would have to deflect some unwanted attention. But now that I am 55 years old, I dress to feel fantastic about myself and for me that means lots of miniskirts and pretty dresses. Last week I stopped at the Cabazon outlets and picked up a few items:


Alice and Olivia’s tan suede pleated miniskirt with black Knit top.


Colorful dress from Alice and Olivia.


Tailored black Balanciaga miniskirt (with pockets) — worn with a pink leather belt from Michael Kors and a black sleeveless top from Eileen Fisher.


Knitted lace dress from Alice and Olivia.

I was seeking out pieces that were fresh and fun and maybe a little dating because for me, playing dressup at 55 gives me a thrill!

5 thoughts on “Cabazon Outlet shopping: picked up miniskirts from Balanciaga and Alice Olivia, and two dresses from Alice and Olivia – lightening up for warmer days

Leave a Reply

