Joie + Hugo Boss + Wolford + Prada + Hermès + Cartier = Business attire

One thought of business attire is to look successful, confident and — like a man? Yep, we graduated with degrees in finance in the 80s then bought wool suits (skirts and jackets) and low heeled navy pumps and button down cotton shirts (honestly!) and strips of silk that we tied around our collars to look like bow ties. We were not women, we were businesswomen! Well, I’m 55 years old. I wear a miniskirt in leopard print because I have spent a lot of time being fit and taking care of myself and I am not covering up my legs. I LOVE pink so I have a silk shirt, Prada pumps, and an Ermanno Scervino pink short coat and I have a gorgeous red Hermès Kelly bag. Yep, I’m a girl. I am a feminine girl. And I have a degree in finance. And I have a pretty good understanding of legal situations. Just because I look like a “girl” or “dress like a girl” doesn’t mean that I am any less capable or less intelligent. And if I look “soft”, maybe that is empathy and compassion and fairness and integrity. Signed, a Feminist

One thought on “Joie + Hugo Boss + Wolford + Prada + Hermès + Cartier = Business attire

Leave a Reply

