French casual: nautical striped Saint James top with white jeans, Repetto sneakers, an Hermès leather handbag and a Robert Graham buttery lemon cotton trench (already I know this could be this summer’s favorite casual outfit)

I pick up most of my “meals” from Julienne’s in San Marino (they cook better homemade meals than I do) which brings me often to two nearby shops, Pearls and Serafina. Pearls provides beautiful dresses by Samantha Sung:


This stretch cotton dress with a flattering open back required me to put it on, zip it up backwards and then flip it around (a true fitness test  I inject).

Pearls also carries Saint James dresses and tops – a French nautical line of comfortable stretchy material  — that refresh me.


The Saint James dresses go well with Repetto flats or the sneakers.

I have quite a few of the Saint James tops and a new orange striped one inspired me to pair it with white jeans, the Repetto sneakers and a buttery yellow Robert Graham cotton trench coat and a pink Hermès leather tote.


Underneath the Saint James top I add this Majestic Filatures camisole (which I buy at Serafina across from Julienne’s) which just makes me feel very pulled together (no exposed stomach on an untucked shirt) and beautiful (because the viscose camisole is so sheer).


Serafina also has a back room with 50% off clothing and I picked up this sheer dress on a whim and have discovered I like it very much (being the “ballerina” soul that I am).


Serafina also sells Diptych candles (French) whose scents transform a residence into a home.

Leave a Reply

