Balenciaga: tailored black dress is both chic and comfortable

Balenciaga Paris has an outlet store in Cabazon (Palm Springs adjacent) where I have purchased a suede minidress, two black skirts, and now this tailored black sleeveless dress. The material is a silk blend, thick (forgiving, resilient) and structured (flattering and comfortable). This piece is a size 42 (I am 5’7″, 135 pounds). I love effortless, affordable,  French chic.

I paired the dress with Prada flats, Manolo Blahnik low heels, and Hugo Boss stilettos. This dress looked good with all three — which gives me the option of deciding how comfrtpable I want to be (I walked away in the scalloped Manolos).

With Hugo Boss stilettos:

With Manolo Blahnik mid-heels:


With Prada flats (also purchased at Cabazon outlets):


The Nylons are from the Wolford store at the Cabazon outlets.

Leave a Reply

